Turkey publishes flights resumption schedule for June

The Ministry of Transport and Infrastructure of Turkey has published a schedule for the phased resumption of international flights in June.

According to official information, from June 10, flights to Northern Cyprus, Bahrain, Bulgaria, Qatar, and Greece will be allowed.

From June 15, airlines will be able to fly from Turkey to Germany, Austria, Azerbaijan, the Czech Republic, Croatia, Hong Kong, Switzerland, Japan, Northern Macedonia, Lithuania, Hungary, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, Slovenia, and Tajikistan.

From June 20, flights will be allowed to the Netherlands, Kazakhstan, from June 22 – to Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, South Korea, Ireland, Montenegro, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Luxembourg, Norway, Slovakia, from June 25 – to Belgium.

The ministry also cites the following quote from its leader, Adil Karaismailoglu:

“We have already reached an agreement with Ukraine, Northern Cyprus, Austria, Lithuania, Serbia, Kazakhstan, Albania, Belarus, the United Arab Emirates, Moldova, Uzbekistan, Morocco, Jordan, Sudan and Italy on the mutual opening of international flights.”

All arriving from abroad in Turkey will be checked at airports for coronavirus. Next, passengers will have to self-insulate at home for 14 days under the supervision of local family doctors.

Graduated from Embry-Riddle Aviation University with a master's degree in aviation science. He began his career as an aviation researcher in local periodicals. Has a pilot license. Now are the author and developer of the Plane Worlds.